This Month @ DUMC

Highlights of events outside our weekly worship, youth events, and music/arts ensemble schedules - contact church office for additional information at 301-253-0022.

YOUTH ACTIVITIES and ENSEMBLE REHEARSAL DETAILS

Click here to see full DUMC scheduling calendar

April 2019

NOTE: No Ladies' Night Out or WWJD Circle meeting in April

 

 

Monday, April 15: Prayer Shawl Ministry (12:30 pm in church annex/office)

Tuesday, April 16: Technology Committee meeting (7 pm in church annex/office)

Wednesday, April 17: Beacon Newsletter Deadline - call church office for details to submit information

Saturday, April 20: Easter Decorating for DUMC Sanctuary (9 to 10:30 am in sanctuary)

Wednesday, April 24: Administrative Board meeting (7 pm in dining hall)

Friday, April 26: Young at Heart trip to National Law Enforcement Museum in DC (9:15 am departure from DUMC - visit museum and lunch at Cheesecake Factory in Montgomery Mall)

Saturday, April 27: Workday at Safe Haven (call church office for details) 

Sunday, April 28: Spring Ring Handbell Concert (7 pm in sanctuary)

MAY 2019

DUMC Annual Flower & Plant Sale (begins Saturday, May 4)

  • Saturdays and Sundays, 9 am - 5 pm
  • Weekdays, 5 - 8 pm

Wednesday, May 1 - Scott Fulton playing and singing at Music Cafe in Damascus (7 - 9 pm)

JUNE 2019

June 7/8: Men's Retreat (Hallowood Retreat Center, Comus, MD)

Goin' Up Yonder Charles Wesley Singers tour to WV, KY, TN - June 17 - 23 (tentative dates); Homecoming concert Monday, June 24, 7 pm

JULY 2019

Hopi Volunteer in Mission trip (Arizona) - July 7-13

Habitat for Humanity Trip to Garrett County - July 14-19

Vacation Bible School @ DUMC - July 22-26 (9 am - noon) - contact Cora Horst @